Logo Helmholtz Munich

Doctoral Degree

Doctoral degrees are awarded by the Ludwig-Maximilians-University (LMU) or Technical University Munich (TUM). Options:

Traditional degrees: Dr. med., Dr. rer. nat., Dr. rer. biol. hum. 

Structured PhD: Students aiming for a degree in translational lung research at the CPC can also obtain a Ph.D. in Medical Research as part of the Munich Medical Research School (MMRS) at the LMU Munich's Medical Faculty. In this track, it is mandatory to take part in a structured PhD program such as the CPC graduate school.