Logo Helmholtz Munich

EHLRS Lecture Series

This Lecture Series is part of the mandatory introductory module of the Environmental Health and Lung Research School, but it is open to everyone at Helmholtz Munich who is interested. The lectures usually take place on Thursdays, 9-10 am (but: see exceptions in 'Environmental Factors, Gene-Environment interactions/ epigenetics, impact on (lung) health'), online via Teams.

For links, please register with melanie.penning@helmholtz-munich.de

Normal lung physiology (Mechanics, Structure, Function)

Thu, Oct 12, 2023

Lung structure: From the upper airways to the alveolar-capillary unit

PD Dr. Claudia Staab-Weijnitz

Thu, Oct 19, 2023

Lung Mechanics and Lung Function Measurements

Dr. Gabriela Leuschner

Thu, Oct 26, 2023

Pulmonary perfusion and oxygen transport

PD Dr. Claudia Staab-Weijnitz

Chronic Lung Diseases

Thu, Nov 2, 2023

COPD

Dr. Aicha Jeridi

Thu, Nov 9, 2023

Asthma

Dr. Constanze Jakwerth/ Dr. Sabina Illi

Fri, Nov 17, 2023

Interstitial Lung Disease

Dr. Adrian Fischer

Thu, Nov 23, 2023

Lung Cancer

Prof. Dr. Amanda Tufman

Human-microbe-virus interactions

Wed, Dec 6, 2023

Functional role of virome in chronic lung diseases and allergy

Prof. Dr. Li Deng, Dr. Jinling Xue

Thu, Dec 7, 2023

Bugs do not come alone: co-exposure in the pathophysiology of respiratory allergy and infection

PD Dr. Stefanie Gilles

Thu, Dec 14, 2023

The microbiome of the respiratory system - Interface between our body and environment

Prof. Dr. Michael Schloter

Thu, Dec 21, 2023

Host-environment interactions in allergic rhinitis

Dr. Mehmet Gökkaya

Translational strategies – how to “bench to bedside”, regulatory package, patents

Thu, Jan 11, 2024

Phage therapy application in Germany and beyond

Prof. Dr. Li Deng, Dr. Jinling Xue

Wed, Jan 17, 2024

Clinical studies for non-clinician scientists: why, when, how?

PD Dr. Adam Chaker

canceled

Patents

PD Dr. Natalie Garzorz-Stark

Thu, Feb 1, 2024

Ethics 

Dr. Constanze Jakwerth

Thu, Feb 8, 2024

Gene Therapy

Dr. Martin Mück-Häusl

Environmental Factors, Gene-Environment interactions/ epigenetics, impact on (lung) health

Thu, Feb 22, 2024

Introductory lecture for environmental epidemiology

Prof. Dr. Annette Peters

Thu, Feb 29, 2024

Genetic epidemiology of Asthma and gene-environment interactions 

Dr. Marie Standl 

Thu, Mar 7, 2024

Environment and lung epidemiology 

Dr. Stefan Karrasch 

Thu Mar 14, 2024

The farm effect: Preventing asthma and allergies 

Dr. Sabina Illi